April News

In the past three months, business has been slow but as we enter the second quarter, contracts are picking up.

At the end of March, I traveled to B.C. and was awed but not surprised by the beauty of Vancouver Island. You can see pictures and read snippets about my trip on my blog–just click on a photo and it will take you to the post.

I will be writing short magazine articles on pet-related subjects for Edmonton’s Pet Rescue Magazine, so keep an eye out for those.  This month, I helped edit an article for the mag about Edmonton South Animal Hospital, which you can read in the forthcoming April/May issue.

I’ve been requested to give a workshop in April to a group of radio volunteers in Edmonton. The afternoon workshop will be a broad-strokes look at how to craft compelling yet factual writing for a variety of media.

Looking ahead to May, I will partner with Saol Wellness Centre at 10577 109 street in Edmonton to offer a series of three workshops on journalling, open to anyone, experienced writer or not. Keep in touch to learn more about dates, times and cost.

And here’s a quote for you to ponder for the month:

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.” –Maya Angelou

SERVICES                                PHOTOS of Aspen                                 ABOUT

© Aspen Gainer 2012

this page was last updated April 2013

