Short story in print and online

In the Wild Spaces

You can now order my newly published short story, Indonesia Jazz, online through 34th Parallel Magazine, a literary mag out of California. It’s the story of a man and his love of jazz, narrated by a young woman who meets him on her way to New York.

22gainer

34th Parallel Magazine did a beautiful job with the story and the digital treatment looks great. If I remember correctly from the proofs, it’s a six-page spread, which is pretty flattering in my opinion.

22cover536x697-u15221

You can find the story here, complete with huge photos of me (a little embarrassing, and one photo got distorted somehow so I look like I have a skin disease, but oh well)! As I said, the mag did a really awesome treatment of the story.

I wrote Indonesia Jazz as an assignment for one of my classes in the Professional Writing program at MacEwan, which…

View original post 489 more words

